7th Rez Day in Second Life


Today is my 7th Rez Day in Second Life. Yes, I can’t believe I made it this far. Even after 7 years, SL still has a great deal of power to pull me back in. There is so much I have not seen or experienced there. It just keeps getting better, and I just want to immerse myself in it more and more. Where else can you become a Werewolf and buy a TARDIS? I’ve been scuba diving into magical, underwater realms and become a Pharaoh in Ancient Egypt. It is the one place I can set my imagination free and not get strange looks.

To mark this date, that has got me so excited, I plan to visit at least 7 SIMs in Second Life that I have not yet been to. I also plan to complete Strawberry Singh’s Monday Meme for this week – The Sexual Meme.

Anyway I managed to trawl through my hard drive and find this gem of a snapshot from way back in 2007, the year I joined Second Life (on a whim after reading about it in a BBC On line news article).

Raza Lane in 2007 and 2014

Raza Lane in 2007 and 2014

 

About Raza Lane

Second Life Avatar from London, UK. Friendly, easy going, relaxed. Into Web Design, Virtual Worlds, Photography, Food, History, Art, Architecture, Films and general random inetrnet exploration.

Posted on March 11, 2014, in second life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

